Last Week To Order T-Shirts_Support Our Fundraiser- Marathon Run T-Shirts/ Liberia, West Africa

wm-frontwm-back

Please Support Our Fund Raiser

Order Your T-Shirt Today! http://www.customink.com/signup/32xlwlua

I am now in my 6th week of training. Total training miles so far 86, looking good and feeling good.

I have added Pilates three times a week to strengthen my core, tone and sculpt my body.

I purchased a new/used pair of running shoes. It is only possible to buy used running shoes in Liberia. Nevertheless, I have a next to new pair of Asics GT-2410 ($25US).

This shoe is known for its stability and upgraded cushioning that feels softer and more comfortable and weighs12.0 ounces.
Mens ASICS GT-2140 Running Shoe
My diet consist of 60% carbohydrates, 30% protein and 10% fat.
After finishing a run within 15 minutes, I stretch, drink one or two glasses of glucose, one boiled egg, several pieces of fresh fruit. My favorite, which is the king of all fruit nutrition wise, the mango, is in season now. This is followed by my regular breakfast.
mango fruit photo: Mango mango.jpg
It is rainy season now. But, so far I am able to get in my scheduled runs. The rain seems to stop for a few hours in the morning between 5:00 am and 8:00 am.

Apple iPod 15 GB White M8946LL/A (3rd Generation) OLD MODEL
I live in the rural area so traffic is not too bad and the air is relatively fresh. My IPOD is loaded with praise music, sermons by Charles Stanley, Joel Olsteen, Joyce Meyers. As well as, podcasts for runners, and blog talk radio.

Training continues 12 weeks and 359 miles to go before the race.

DON”T FORGET TO ORDER YOUR T-SHIRT.  http://www.customink.com/signup/32xlwlua

All proceeds to benefit opening of Silvanus House, a educational resource center for students of all ages located in Whein Town, Bernards Farm Community, Paynesville, Liberia, West Africa.

God Bless,
Sis Hattie

